Here’s a Terrific Webinar You Should Check Out on Smartphones and BYOD: eDiscovery Webinars

Three posts in one day?  Again?  Am I thinking of renaming this blog to “eDiscovery Hourly”?  😉  Um, no.  However, this webinar did come across my feed in LinkedIn and I thought I should mention it as it’s a very timely topic with good people.

Tomorrow at 2pm ET (1pm CT, 11am PT), ESI Analyst and Chorus Consulting will conduct a joint webinar titled Smartphones And BYOD Impacts On Discovery.  Join Lauren Black (BoyarMiller), John Myers (Chorus Consulting) and Rick Clark (ESI Analyst) as they map out the importance and potential obligations attorneys face in including smartphones in discovery requests as well as the collection and analysis of these modern data sources.

John is one of the best forensic consultants in the business and Rick is very knowledgeable on the topic as well – I’ve had the pleasure of working with both of them.  While I don’t know Lauren personally, BoyarMiller is an excellent firm that I’ve worked with before and I’m sure she will provide a great perspective from a law firm point of view.

The webinar is hosted by The Master’s Conference and you can register for it here.  I plan to attend!

So, what do you think?  Are you struggling with the increased challenge of smartphone discovery?  Please share any comments you might have or if you’d like to know more about a particular topic.

Disclaimer: The views represented herein are exclusively the views of the author, and do not necessarily represent the views held by my employer or my clients. eDiscovery Today is made available solely for educational purposes to provide general information about general eDiscovery principles and not to provide specific legal advice applicable to any particular circumstance. eDiscovery Today should not be used as a substitute for competent legal advice from a lawyer you have retained and who has agreed to represent you.

Leave a Reply