Ethics and the Defensible Use

Ethics and the Defensible Use of Artificial Intelligence: eDiscovery Webinars

In light of my post earlier today, it’s well-timed that IPRO has webinar next week on ethics and the defensible use of artificial intelligence!

On Wednesday, January 25th, IPRO will host the webinar Ethics and the Defensible Use of Artificial Intelligence (available here) at 9am MT (11am ET, 10am CT, 8am PT). In this live webinar, IPRO’s Chief Data Scientist Jan Scholtes will demonstrate to attendees how artificial intelligence can be used in the legal sphere, increasing accuracy, performance, and efficiency. Bobby Malhotra, Partner at Winston & Strawn LLP, will be on hand to offer his expertise from a legal perspective. Webinar attendees can expect speakers to cover:

  • What AI is
  • How AI can be applied and adopted ethically
  • How to mitigate possible ethical objections to AI

Great, timely topic with terrific speakers. Even better is that the webinar qualifies for 1 hour of legal ethics continuing learning education (CLE) credit in Texas, Illinois and California, with pending credit in New York! That’s huge, as ethics credit hours are tougher to get. So, click here to register and learn more about ethics and the defensible use of artificial intelligence in legal!

eDiscovery Assistant

So, what do you think? Do you know the ins and outs of the defensible use of AI? If not, attend next week’s webinar! Please share any comments you might have or if you’d like to know more about a particular topic.

Disclosure: IPRO is an Educational Partner and sponsor of eDiscovery Today

Disclaimer: The views represented herein are exclusively the views of the author, and do not necessarily represent the views held by my employer, my partners or my clients. eDiscovery Today is made available solely for educational purposes to provide general information about general eDiscovery principles and not to provide specific legal advice applicable to any particular circumstance. eDiscovery Today should not be used as a substitute for competent legal advice from a lawyer you have retained and who has agreed to represent you.

Leave a Reply